BAN vs PAK 1st Test: Pakistan name 12-man squad for the 1st Test, Sarfraz Ahmed misses out

The first of the two test matches between Bangladesh and Pakistan starts tomorrow, November 26 at Chattogram. Ahead of the first Test, Pakistan has released a 12-man squad to take the host. Former skipper Sarfraz Ahmed misses out from the 12-man squad as Mohd Rizwan will do the wicketkeeping duties. Babar Azam will lead the side.

Pakistan 12-man squad:

Babar Azam – Captain, Mohammad Rizwan – Vice-captain (wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi

The Men in Green will be flying high on confidence after 3-0 clean sweep in the T20I series and will be hoping to replicate the same in the Test series. Bangladesh will miss the services of experienced campaigners Tamim Iqbal & Shakib Al Hasan while Pakistan will be without their frontline spinner Yasir Shah.

Pakistan will start as favorites and have complete dominance over Bangladesh in Test cricket. They have played 10 Tests against Bangladesh, winning nine. Bangladesh’s only draw came in 2015 when Tamim scored a maiden Test double hundred in a record 312-run opening stand with Imrul Kayes in the second innings in Khulna. The second Test will start in Dhaka on December 4.

Bangladesh squad: Mominul Haque (captain), Shadman Islam, Saif Hasan, Najmul Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Abu Jayed Chowdhury, Yasir Ali, Mahmudul Hasan, Rejaur Rahman