Ravindra Jadeja catches up with LEGEND Brian Lara during India vs WestIndies match: Check pics

Ravindra Jadeja caught up with West Indies legend Brian Lara during India’s 2nd ODI against WestIndies. Lara has been visiting Queen’s Park Oval for all IND vs WI ODI matches. On Sunday, when India clinched a last-over thriller in the 2nd ODI, Jadeja had the opportunity to speak to Lara. Jadeja is nursing a knee injury at present.

Team India had a very special visitior on Saturday morning outside their DRESSING ROOM. The King of Trinidad came to visit Indian players on the request of Coach Rahul Dravid. Lara spent most of his time with Indian captain Shikhar Dhawan and Yuzvendra Chahal. But big Lara fan, Shreyas Iyer was the most excited member of the Indian team to see the WestIndies great.

Brian Lara in Indian Dressing Room: Shikhar Dhawan was 1st to spot Lara. As soon as he saw him, he immediately went and hugged him. Chahal was there in the corridor was next to get completely awestruck as he saw Lara hugging Shikhar.

The Indian spin whizard immediately reached Lara to shake hands with him. Iyer joined the bunch later and kept listening to Lara. According to reports in local media, during the chat – Lara has also invited Indian team members to his home in Trinidad.

On the other hand the losing streak for the West Indies team now has reached 8 games. One more defeat at the same venue could see three consecutive whitewashes in ODI series.

As for Ravindra Jadeja, he is likely to be out of the entire ODI series as he gets ready for the five-match T20 series against West Indies. Jadeja suffered a knee injury before the 1st ODI and did not play the first two matches. As per information available with InsideSport, he is yet to recover completely, making him a doubtful starter for the 3rd ODI.

India Tour of West Indies Schedule


1st ODI: July 22 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain): India won by 3 runs
2nd ODI: July 24 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain): India won by 2 wickets
3rd ODI: July 27 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)

IND WI T20 Series Schedule

1st T20I: July 29: (Brian Lara Stadium, Port of Spain)
2nd T20I: Aug 1 (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis)
3rd T20I: Aug 2 (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis)
4th T20I: Aug 6 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA)
5th T20I: Aug 7 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA)

India T20 Squad WI: Rohit Sharma (C), I Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, D Hooda, S Iyer, D Karthik, R Pant, H Pandya, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, R Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, B Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

India ODI Squad WI: India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.